Staff

Chair’s Office

Department Chair

Frank Griffel
frank.griffel@yale.edu
(203) 436-5250

Sr. Administrative Assistant

Lisa DeAngelis
lisa.deangelis@yale.edu
(203) 432-5841

 

Business Office

Operations Manager

Lauren Gonzalez
lauren.gonzalez@yale.edu
(203) 432-3318

Sr. Administrative Assistant

Lisa DeAngelis
lisa.deangelis@yale.edu
(203) 432-5841

   

 

Graduate Studies

Director of Graduate Studies

Fall 2020:

Christine Hayes
christine.hayes@yale.edu
(203) 432-0834

Graduate Registrar

Heather Roberts
heather.roberts@yale.edu
(203) 432-0830

Spring 2021:

Noreen Khawaja
noreen.khawaja@yale.edu
(203) 432-0828

 

 

Assistant Directors of Graduate Study

American Religious History

Kathryn Lofton
kathryn.lofton@yale.edu
(203) 432-0828
 

Asian Religions

Hwansoo Kim
hwansoo.kim@yale.edu
(203) 432-0828

Early Mediterranean and West Asian Religions (EMWAR)

Michal Beth Dinkler
mb.dinkler@yale.edu 
(203) 432-6975

Islamic Studies

Frank Griffel
frank.griffel@yale.edu 
(203) 436-5250

Judaic Studies

Steven Fraade
steven.fraade@yale.edu 
(203) 432-0838

Old Testament / Hebrew Bible

John J Collins
john.j.collins@yale.edu 
(203) 432-2002
 

Philosopy of Religion

John Hare
john.hare@yale.edu 
(203) 432-5343

Religion and Modernity

Noreen Khawaja
noreen.khawaja@yale.edu 
(203) 432-0828

Religious Ethics

Jennifer Herdt
jennifer.herdt@yale.edu 
(203) 432-0024

Theology

Linn Tonstad
linn.tonstad@yale.edu 
(203) 432-5373

 

Undergraduate Studies

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Travis Zadeh
travis.zadeh@yale.edu
(203) 432-6532

Undergraduate Registrar

Heather Roberts
heather.roberts@yale.edu
(203) 432-0830