Staff

Chair’s Office

Department Chair

Fall 2021:

Frank Griffel
frank.griffel@yale.edu
(203) 436-5250

Sr. Administrative Assistant

Lisa DeAngelis
lisa.deangelis@yale.edu
(203) 432-5841

Spring 2022:

Kathryn Lofton
kathryn.lofton@yale.edu
(
203) 432-0836

 

 

Business Office

Operations Manager

Lauren Gonzalez
lauren.gonzalez@yale.edu
(203) 432-3318

Sr. Administrative Assistant

Lisa DeAngelis
lisa.deangelis@yale.edu
(203) 432-5841

   

 

Graduate Studies

Director of Graduate Studies

Linn Tonstad

linn.tonstad@yale.edu
(203) 432-5373

 

Graduate Registrar

Heather Roberts
heather.roberts@yale.edu
(203) 432-0830

 

 

Assistant Directors of Graduate Study

American Religious History

Kathryn Lofton
kathryn.lofton@yale.edu
(203) 432-0828
 

Asian Religions

Hwansoo Kim
hwansoo.kim@yale.edu
(203) 432-0828

Early Mediterranean and West Asian Religions (EMWAR)

Stephen Davis
stephen.davis@yale.edu 
(203) 432-1298

Islamic Studies

Travis Zadeh
travis.zadeh@yale.edu 
(203) 432-6532

Judaic Studies

Christine Hayes
christine.hayes@yale.edu
(203) 432-0838

Philosophy of Religion

John Pittard
john.pittard@yale.edu

(203) 432-5343

Old Testament/Hebrew Bible

Joel Baden
joel.baden@yale.edu
(203) 432-5338
 

Religion and Modernity

Nancy Levene
nancy.levene@yale.edu
(203) 432-0839

Religious Ethics

Jennifer Herdt
jennifer.herdt@yale.edu 
(203) 432-0024

Theology

Kathryn Tanner
kathryn.tanner@yale.edu
(203) 432-6340

Undergraduate Studies

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Travis Zadeh
travis.zadeh@yale.edu
(203) 432-6532

Undergraduate Registrar

Heather Roberts
heather.roberts@yale.edu
(203) 432-0830