Contact

Department Administration
 

 

Frank Griffel,  frank.griffel@yale.edu
Department Chair
(203) 432-0828

Christine Hayeschristine.hayes@yale.edu
Director of Graduate Studies - Fall 2020
(203) 432-6532

Noreen Khawaja, noreen.khawaja@yale.edu
Director of Graduate Studies - Spring 2021
(203) 432-0828

Travis Zadehtravis.zadeh@yale.edu
Director of Undergraduate Studies 
(203) 432-6532

Lauren Gonzalezlauren.gonzalez@yale.edu
Operations Manager
(203) 432-4053 

Heather E. Robertsheather.roberts@yale.edu
Registrar
(203) 432-0830

Lisa DeAngelislisa.deangelis@yale.edu
Senior Administrative Assistant
(203) 432-5841

Mailing Address:
Department of Religious Studies
P.O. Box 208287
New Haven, CT 06520-8287

Intercampus mail stop: 370

Building Address:
Department of Religious Studies
451 College Street
New Haven, CT 06511

 

Field of Study Contacts
 

 

American Religious History
Kathryn Lofton
Phone: (203) 432-0828
kathryn.lofton@yale.edu

Asian Religions
Hwansoo Kim
Phone: (203) 432-0828
hwansoo.kim@yale.edu

Early Mediterranean and West Asian Religions (EMWAR)
Michal Beth Dinkler
(203) 432-6975
mb.dinkler@yale.edu

Islamic Studies
Frank Griffel
Phone: (203) 436-5250
frank.griffel@yale.edu

Judaic Studies
Steven Fraade
Phone: (203) 432-0838
steven.fraade@yale.edu

Old Testament/Hebrew Bible
John J Collins
Phone: (203) 432-2002
john.j.collins@yale.edu

Philosophy of Religion
John Hare
Phone: (203) 432-5343
john.hare@yale.edu

Religion and Modernity
Noreen Khawaja
noreen.khawaja@yale.edu

Religious Ethics
Jennifer Herdt
Phone: (203) 432-0024
jennifer.herdt@yale.edu

Theology
Linn Tonstad
Phone: (203) 432-5373
linn.tonstad@yale.edu