Contact

Department Administration
 

Harry Stout, harry.stout@yale.edu
Department Chair
(203) 432-0828

Christine Hayeschristine.hayes@yale.edu
Director of Graduate Studies - Spring 2018
(203) 432-6532

Phyllis Granoff, phyllis.granoff@yale.edu
Director of Undergraduate Studies (Fall 2018)
(203) 432-0831

Elli Stern, eliyahu.stern@yale.edu
Director of Undergraduate Studies (Spring 2019)
(510) 295-5316

Denise Zaczekdenise.zaczek@yale.edu
Operations Manager
(203) 432-4053 | (203) 436-5767

Heather E. Roberts, heather.roberts@yale.edu
Registrar
(203) 432-0830

Lisa DeAngelis, lisa.deangelis@yale.edu
Senior Administrative Assistant
(203) 432-5841

Mailing Address:
Department of Religious Studies
P.O. Box 208287
New Haven, CT 06520-8287

Intercampus mail stop: 370

Building Address:
Department of Religious Studies
451 College Street
New Haven, CT 06511

 

Field of Study Contacts
 

American Religious History
Kathryn Lofton
Phone: (203) 432-0828
kathryn.lofton@yale.edu

Ancient Christianity
Stephen Davis
Phone: (203) 432-1298
stephen.davis@yale.edu

Asian Religions
Phyllis Granoff (Fall 2018)
Phone: (203) 432-0837
phyllis.granoff@yale.edu

Eric Greene (Spring 2019)
Phone: (203) 432-4857
eric.greene@yale.edu

Islamic Studies
Frank Griffel
Phone: (203) 436-5250
frank.griffel@yale.edu

Judaic Studies
Steven Fraade
Phone: (203) 432-0838
steven.fraade@yale.edu

New Testament
Michal Beth Dinkler
Phone: (203) 432-6975
mb.dinkler@yale.edu

Old Testament/Hebrew Bible
Robert Wilson
Phone: (203) 432-5326 / (203) 432-4866
robert.wilson@yale.edu

Philosophy of Religion
John Hare
Phone: (203) 432-5343
john.hare@yale.edu

Religion and Modernity
Nancy Levene
Phone: (203) 432-0839
nancy.levene@yale.edu

Religious Ethics
Jennifer Herdt
Phone: (203) 432-0024
jennifer.herdt@yale.edu

Theology
Kathryn Tanner
Phone: (203) 432-6340
kathryn.tanner@yale.edu