Faculty

Gerhard Böwering
Professor of Religious Studies
451 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8906
gerhard.bowering@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0842
203-432-7844
Jimmy Daccache
Lector, Northwest Semitic Languages
451 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8906
jimmy.daccache@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-4872
Website
Stephen Davis
Professor of Religious Studies and of History
Pierson College - Head of College Office, 261 Park Street
stephen.davis@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1298
Website
Maria Doerfler
Assistant Professor of Religious Studies
451 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8906
maria.dowefer@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0713
Carlos Eire
T Lawrason Riggs Prof Hist & Relig Studies; Chn Renaissance Studies
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
carlos.eire@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1357
Steven Fraade
Mark Taper Prof Hist of Judaism; Chn Judaic Studies
451 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8906
steven.fraade@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0838
Website
Supriya Gandhi
Lecturer
451 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8906
supriya.gandhi@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4635
Phyllis Granoff
Lex Hixon Professor of Religious Studies
451 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8906
phyllis.granoff@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0837
Eric Greene
Assistant Professor of Religious Studies
451 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8906
eric.greene@yale.edu
Phone: 203- 432-4857
Website
Frank Griffel
Professor of Religious Studies
345 Rosenkranz Hall, 115 Prospect Street, New Haven
frank.griffel@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 436-5250
Website
Christine Hayes
Robert F. and Patricia Ross Weis Professor of Religious Studies
451 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8906
christine.hayes@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0834
Noreen Khawaja
Assistant Professor of Religious Studies
451 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8906
noreen.khawaja@yale.edu
Nancy Levene
Associate Professor of Religious Studies
451 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8906
nancy.levene@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0839
Kathryn Lofton
Professor of Religious Studies, American Studies, History and Divinity; Chair, Religious Studies; Deputy Dean for Diversity and Faculty Development
451 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8906
kathryn.lofton@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0828
Ivan Marcus
Frederick P Rose Prof of Jewish Hist, Prof Hist & Rel Studies
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
ivan.marcus@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1379
Website
Dale Martin
Woolsey Professor of Religious Studies
451 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8906
dale.martin@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0747
Margaret Olin
Sr Rsrch Sci/Scholar Divinity Sch; Sr Rsrch Scholar Religious Studies and Judaic Studies and History of Art
409 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-2167
margaret.olin@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4150
Website
Andrew Quintman
Assoc. Prof Religious Studies
451 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8906
andrew.quintman@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2068
Website
Eliyahu Stern
Associate Professor of Modern Jewish Intellectual and Cultural History; Judaic Studies, Religious Studies and History
451 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8906
eliyahu.stern@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0841
Harry Stout
Jonathan Edwards Prof Amer Rel Hist and History and Divinity Sch and American Studies
451 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8906
harry.stout@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0828
Robert Wilson
Hoober Professor of Divinity and Professor of Religious Studies
409 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-2167
robert.wilson@yale.edu
Phone: +1 203-432-5326, 203-432-4866
Travis Zadeh
Assistant Professor of Religious Studies
451 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8906
travis.zadeh@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-6532
Website