Contact

Department Administration
 

Christine Hayes, christine.hayes@yale.edu
Department Chair
(203) 432-0828

Frank Griffel, frank.griffel@yale.edu
Director of Graduate Studies - Fall 2014
(203) 432-1357

Harry Stout, harry.stout@yale.edu
Director of Graduate Studies - Spring 2015
(203) 432-0747

Kathryn Lofton, kathryn.lofton@yale.edu
Director of Undergraduate Studies
(203) 432-0836

Rosemary Beloin, rosemary.beloin@yale.edu
Operations Manager
(203) 432-4053

Heather E. Rivera, heather.rivera@yale.edu
Registrar
(203) 432-0830

Marsha Dobson, marsha.dobson@yale.edu
Financial Assistant
(203) 432-5841

Mailing Address:
Department of Religious Studies
P.O. Box 208287
New Haven, CT 06520-8287

Intercampus mail stop: 370

Building Address:
Department of Religious Studies
451 College Street
New Haven, CT 06511

 

Field of Study Contacts
 

American Religious History
Kathryn Lofton
Phone: (203) 432-0828
kathryn.lofton@yale.edu

Ancient Christianity
Stephen Davis
Phone: (203) 432-1298
stephen.davis@yale.edu

Asian Religions
Phyllis Granoff
Phone: (203) 432-0837
phyllis.granoff@yale.edu

Islamic Studies
Frank Griffel
Phone: (203) 436-5250
frank.griffel@yale.edu

Judaic Studies
Steven Fraade
Phone: (203) 432-0838
steven.fraade@yale.edu

New Testament
Dale Martin
Phone: (203) 432-0747
dale.martin@yale.edu

Old Testament/Hebrew Bible
Robert Wilson
Phone: (203) 432-5326 / (203) 432-4866
robert.wilson@yale.edu

Philosophy of Religion
Noreen Khawaja
Phone: (203) 432-4767
noreen.khawaja@yale.edu

Religious Ethics
Jennifer Herdt
Phone: (203) 432-0024
jennifer.herdt@yale.edu

Theology
Kathryn Tanner
Phone: (203) 432-6340
kathryn.tanner@yale.edu